Herringbone Gem Drop Earrings

Lately I’ve been playing around with my Nestled Gems design to see if there was anything else I could design out of it. Maybe something will come about that would be really neat. I tried another bracelet with herringbone and eh, I kinda liked it, kinda not so I took it apart. And as I was doing so this earring design stood out to me.

IMG_20151120_150823

How cute! They’re simple but not boring. Simple elegance is what I like to call it. If you purchased the Nestled Gems pattern then this makes a great addition. If not, you can make a pair of these earrings in another way.

IMG_20151120_150745

Instead of adding a herringbone chain to just one Nestled Gem unit, I added it on top of an 8mm semi-precious round. The beads are faceted Amazonite. There’s also Chinese crystal rondelles and bicones.

To learn how to make these really easy yet elegant pair of earrings click here to watch the tutorial on Youtube. Just letting you know, you will need know how to do tubular herringbone. Hope you like it and enjoy making a pair.

Happy Beading!

-Mandi

Leave a comment